Tango'd Up In Fugue (string quartet)

Composer: B. A. K. Holm
Instrumentation: String Quartet (2 violins, viola, violoncello)
score and set of parts. Duration: 11 minutes. This is basically a double fugue (following a somewhat lengthy introduction), where the fugue themes resemble tangos. After the presentation of each theme, the fugue begins and gradually gets more and more involved and "tangled up" coming to a noisy end before the introduction of the next theme. The double fugue begins rather simply, and again, gets more and more complex until it resolves into the conclusion.
Sound Samples:

Tango'd Up In Fugue  

Item hlp-12 $35.00